never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups

whyvonne:

reblogging since his situation had gotten so much more phucking ridiculous. the pendulum over-swings, far reaching to both sides…and never stopping in the oh-so-appropriate middle.

Originally posted on what lies within:

idiocy.jpg

hmmm….where to begin?

yesterday i got an urgent phone call from the vice-principal of my son’s {public} school. when he didn’t reach the landline {yep, still have one!}, he called my cell phone. apparently they had to confiscate a weapon from my 10 year-old son.

“my God!” i exclaimed {eyes rolling upward},”did anyone get hurt?”

the weapon in question was an M-16 assault rifle…
um, made by HASBRO for…
um, G.I. Phucking Joes.

they wouldn’t give it back to him. they insisted i drive to the school to pick it up. wouldn’t send it home in a sealed envelope. no, sir. had to go pick it up, because it “raised some eyebrows.”

above is a photo of the reason my son got “in trouble” at school yesterday. now i feel compelled to do some lengthy internet research to discover just how many serial killers played with G.I. Joes…

View original 31 more words

3 Responses to “never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups”

  1. Wonderful post! We will be linking to this great post on our website.
    Keep up the great writing.

  2. My family always say that I am killing my time here at net, but
    I know I am getting experience everyday by reading thes good posts.

  3. I couldn’t resist commenting. Well written!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

